June 2012 Moms

we havent had a post since 7/5??? A GTKY

Here's my hodge podge of questions- 

What was the worst thing you did as a teenager?

Do you still consider any of your high school friends friends now? 

Did you ever have any weird dreams or premonitions about your baby? Did they come true?

Socks on or off when you sleep?

Re: we havent had a post since 7/5??? A GTKY

• imagethatoneredhead:

I shall play my own game! 

What was the worst thing you did as a teenager? My mom got really drunk on a saturday (we were super religious at the time) so I basically stole her car to go to church... bada$$ right? It was raining and I kinda sorta slid into the curb and completely jacked her alignment.

Do you still consider any of your high school friends friends now? Nope. 1 is still a friendly aquaintance I would say.

Did you ever have any weird dreams or premonitions about your baby? Did they come true? I work in healthcare so I ask alot of birthdays. When I was pregnant, one dude said his birthday was 6/6 and I thought, "Oh thats my sons birthday." I was due 6/2 so I thought that was very plausible. He came 6/10.

Socks on or off when you sleep? Cant sleep with them on. 

• imagethatoneredhead:

What was the worst thing you did as a teenager? My friend Erika used to tease this hideous girl at our junior high school. We said really mean things to her. Most other kids in our class were hateful to her also. Once we got a little older, we realized what asssholes we were, and started being nice to her and standing up for her when others teased her. We had her join our high school dance team. Unfortunately, she was a terrible dancer, but we spent extra time working with her to help her improve. I'm still embarrassed by how nasty we were to her in junior high, though.

Do you still consider any of your high school friends friends now? Erika is still one of my best friends. We were maids of honor in each other's weddings.