Baby Showers
Options

Worst/Best shower activity

Hi all, I am new to the Bump and TTC #1, but a lot of my friends are pregnant and having showers.  I have been to a ton these days and participated in all sorts of activities/games...some good, some not so good.  

What is the tackiest thing you have seen at a baby shower?

What is the best/most fun thing you have seen at a shower? (for future reference when I have to plan one for SIL)

imageimageimage
Funny Anniversary Ecard: I love being married to my best friend. I can tell him anything because half the time he doesn't hear me.
TTC Sine June 2013
BFP #1 August 6, 2013  MC August 10, 2013
Started temping January 2014

Re: Worst/Best shower activity

• Options

Best: Diaper Cake (It's not really cake or edible... it's just a bunch of diapers stacked like a cake)

Tackiest: My friend's best friend hosted a baby shower for her and had a bunch of diapers stuffed with various kinds of chocolates in them (to make them look like poop) and people at the shower had to sniff them and guess the type of candy (hersheys, kit kat, ect). I personally found this repulsive. I am currently 25 weeks pregnant and my MIL is hosting a shower for me, and I really hope she doesn't do this game. I might puke, especially now that I am pregnant! haha! 

Angelbesdme
  • Options

Best: Signing a story book (provided by the hostess) as a keepsake, decorating onesies, guessing the MTB belly size with ribbon

Tackiest: Bring money to "chip in" for pizza (i wrote a post on this), the diaper smelling game (so gross) and the one where people drink a beverage from a baby bottle to see who does it the fastest 

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Tackiest? I'm really NOT a fan of the 'bring a pack of diapers' showers. Although, without my knowledge, my shower was planned as a 'bring a book' shower. It was great. We got so many books I'd never heard of.