Cloth Diapering

GoGreen Diapers

Hi y'all, I'm a FTM and CD newbie. I came across this company in my research and was wondering if anyone on here had heard of/used/liked/disliked them: gogreendiapers.com. TIA for any feedback and sorry if this is addressed somewhere else. I looked and didn't find anything. 

Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: GoGreen Diapers

• They're rebranded Alvas:

https://www.alvababy.com/

The "Champ" are the color snap ones. I will give Go Green that they have some nice custom prints... but not nice enough to pay double. 

• imageChickypoo2468:
    I don't get it. Aren't there like die hard fans? Do they not know?

I wonder about that, too. If you look at a side by side they are the exact same.

My question is why doesn't Alva get some cuter prints in their color snaps? All of these rebranded alvas have such cute prints. Alva has really cute prints in their other diapers so why not the color snaps? I see this as a major money making opportunity for them. Maybe they should hire me.
    BabyFruit Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Planning to move to China, oliversmommy? Wink

I also find it really bizarre. Go Green seems to have the most developed "brand" that uses the Alva factory. And yes, I wish they'd do the colorsnap in better fabrics. 

• NukkeNukke member

I've got one of each (GoGreen Champ and Alva colour snap), so I'll show you the differences as I see them.  Whether or not  you feel these differences are worth an additional $7 or so is up to you. :D

First, as mentioned, the print is adorable on the gogreen.  I got the "hook line and stinker" pattern.

In the image above, I placed each diaper on the smallest setting, and left out the inserts.  The gogreen feels sturdier--the PUL is thicker, and the additional fabric in the leg gussets make for a bulkier diaper (it seems like it would fit a leg better).