December 2013 Moms

Restless, Violent Sleep

Hell ladies I am new to this, I have been stalking the site for a few weeks now, and I have a question.

I am 15 weeks pregnant, I work overnights at an assisted living facility. I normally go to bed around 4-5 in the afternoon so I can get some rest before I have to be at work at 11pm. However since I have been pregnant I haven't been able to sleep. My problem is my DH works overnight as well, and before I started working overnight I would be alone at night in our bed, which is find because I realize when he is in the bed with me i can't sleep. So now we are both on the same overnight schedule and I absolutley can't sleep, and my DH says I have become violent in my sleep since I got pregnant, for example...He says I toss and turn so much and i I constantly kick him in his sleep, whether he is near me or not, he says I will move over to his side of the bed and just kick him, sad thing is I don't recall doing it. He says sometimes I even take the pillow and hit him. Last night we were in bed and i was just starting to fall asleep around 9:40pm and our cat knocked the fan out the bedroom window, it fell so hard I jumped up and slapped my hubby in the back and he jumped up, again I didn't recall doing this. I told him this morning I am gonna try and sleep in the guess room so we both can get a full nights rest.

Anyone have any experience like this while pregnant? Should I bring it up to my OB? I am even considering changing shifts at work for the duration of my pregnancy, so I can sleep.

Re: Restless, Violent Sleep