Trying to Get Pregnant

Anyone limited by their job or very long cycles?

Hi everyone! Back on here after deciding not to go through with trying last winter (decided to save up and buy a home instead -which worked out! Yay!). I'm 26 and DH is 32. We're hoping for #1 and I'm using the CBE fertility monitor for the second cycle. 

Here's my dilemma - I feel like I have a more limited chance of conceiving because (1) I'm a teacher and I need to avoid giving birth in July, August --limits my leave time-- September and October -- I need to be present in school to help my special needs students with the transition, and (2) my cycles have been 37-40 days since I went off the pill last fall. That's 8 calendar months that make sense to try, and 5 or do cycles within that time frame really.

Is anyone else limited by their job or other circumstances? How are you dealing with it? If anyone out there was successful with this situation, I'd love to hear your advice or story.

Good luck to all!

Re: Anyone limited by their job or very long cycles?

• I'm a teacher as well, with longer cycles (usually 35-40 days).  After a year of trying, and possible due dates, I'm more concerned with simply having a baby than what month it would be born in. 

Are certain months more convient than others?  Yes.  Would I let a less convient due date stop me from trying?  Heck no. 

I only had ten cycles in the last year because of longer cycles.  Why would I take any of those chances away simply based on my due date?

imageimageimage

Trying to get knocked up since June 2012 ~ Dx: PCOS

BFP 7.24.13 ~ EDD 4.2.14 ~ m/c  9.16.13 @ 11w4d

BFP 5.4.14 ~ EDD 1.12.15 ~ stick little bean!

TTGP 2013 Best Blog ~ Fruit ~ My BFP Chart 

• imagemsdivito: