Working Moms

Most of the moms you know?

Are most of your friends WMs or SAHMs?

A lot of the moms I'm friends with are SAHMs. Two of my friends are teachers, one SIL works for the government, the other works for a bank, and then the rest of the WMs I know are my coworkers, and my company only has 15 employees, so that's not a lot of WMs overall.

So I'm curious. Do a lot of your friends work or stay home?
Lilypie - (KNqh)

Re: Most of the moms you know?

• Most of my friends are WMs.  I actually only know a few SAHMs, and my only good friend who SAH has since gone back to work now that her kids are in school. 

I work in healthcare and there are lots of career women in the various fields I come in contact with. 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • ss+elss+el member
    Most of my long-term friends are working moms. The people I see the most, though, since I have most mornings free every week, are almost all SAHMs that we do playdates with.
  • Loading the player...
  • SAHM, but that's to be expected since I've only recently become a WM a SAHM.
    daughter born June 2011 via C-Section, son born November 2012 via VBAC
  • SAHM, but that's to be expected since I've only recently become a WM from a SAHM.
    daughter born June 2011 via C-Section, son born November 2012 via VBAC
  • ccamccam member
    I don't think I actually know one SAHM.  A few of my friends work part time, but no one I can think of stays home full time.

Trying for #1 since May 2010   l   DX ~ Unexplained Infertility June 2011

IUI #1&2 = BFN; IUI #3 = BFP, m/c @ 6 weeks

November '11 ~ IVF#1 ~ ER 11/18 (29R, 17F) ~ 5dt of one beautiful blast on 11/23 = BFP!!

Beta #1 9dp5dt = 116, P4 = 28 ~ Beta #2 13dp5dt = 700 ~ Beta #3 20dp5dt = 9500, P4 = 26

1st u/s 12/27 - hb of 156!! EDD 8.10.12 :)   **TEAM GREEN!**

Sweet baby boy born 8.18.12

Trying for #2

FET #1 - October '13 - c/p   l   FET #2 - December '13 - cancelled :(   l   FET #2.2 - 1.30.14 - BFN