February 2013 Moms

You know you are getting old when...

two glasses of wine about knocks you off your feet.  I haven't drank in 3 yrs (always bfing and pregnant!!) and decided a few glasses of wine would be okay with dinner.  Baby has expressed milk if needed.  I ate FOOD (an entire dinner + two brownies) with my two small glasses of wine (maybe 6oz!) and felt like hell afterwards!!!  When did I get this old?!  What makes you feel old? 

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickersLilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers

Re: You know you are getting old when...

• I'm a teacher, and the very first class I had when I started teaching are now going to be freshman in high school. They were third graders when I had them!
  • imageDC2London:
    everything makes me feel old these days. nbsp;I think someone said this week that it's been 10 years since Friends ended....if that's true, that makes me feel old.

It's been ten years since Buffy ended too... That makes me feel old. Also kids I babysat for graduating from college...
    Lilypie - (KNqh)
  • Loading the player...
  • imageDC2London:
    everything makes me feel old these days.  I think someone said this week that it's been 10 years since Friends ended....if that's true, that makes me feel old.

Really?  10 yrs?  When I had to tell a sub I'd been teaching for the last decade, that made feel old too.  And it was her first year, so she looked like such a baby to me!

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickersLilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • When you get the invite for your high school reunion and people start calling me ma'am now.
    M & M
    06/12 - BFP!!!!
    Beta #1 15dpo - 256
    Beta #2 18dpo - 1097
    6wk U/S on 07/02 ~ TWINS!!!
    EDD 02/21/13
    09/10/12 Found out it's two Boys!!!! Sam and Jake
    Jacob and Samuel born 1/29/13 at 36 weeks. photo F489900B-BB44-4C44-ACD1-ABB73509E3B2-9032-000005E7AE7EF53E.jpg Lilypie Premature Baby tickers