February 2013 Moms

Please help

Luke has been acting miserable since Sunday. Ok..He is normally a great sleeper we bed share and he sleeps from 9:304am eats sleeps until 7am. He is a very happy, content baby I hold him a lot but he does perfectly fine in his swing or bouncer as long as he can see me. We EBF he nurses every two hours still and naps after he eats.

Since Sunday he's been a grump. He will refuse to nurse for up to 4 hours between feedings. He has had a temp of 99degrees off and on but no higher than that. He cries and kicks if I put him down, even at night. Last night for about 3 hours he would wake up and cry unless I was rocking or bouncing him. I have given him Tylonel and it helps I don't know if he's teething or what I'm kinda new at all this lol. He has always been a spitter but lately it's been a bit more slimy and he has been drooling a LOT.

Sorry this is so long I just need some help.

Re: Please help

• He might be teething already.  E is doing a lot of this and today I felt a little tooth poking through his gums.
                    We're Going to be a Family of 5!

Lilypie - (PaHE) Lilypie - (4noI)

Lilypie - (2q9u)

• emd886emd886 member
    My little man has been like this for a few days now. He has a cold and he's teethign :-/
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • It does sound like he could be teething. I have no advice, but I can commiserate with you. DD has been a mess the past few days. If she's not being held or played with, all she does is fuss and yell. I think she is teething as well, plus I know she's tired because she only ever naps for a half hour before waking up! It's driving me insane. And she gets her 4 month shots tomorrow, I'm sure that will help.... NOT.
    PCOS with long, irregular cycles
    First round of Clomid in May 2012= BFP #1, DD born January 2013 
    BFP #2 in January 2014, DS born September 2014

View Full Size Image     View Full Size Image   

• imagekleigh926: