February 2013 Moms

How much time do you spend with LO?

DH made a comment that I spend an excessive amount of time with DS.  I don't think that's right, or fair for that matter.  I'm on mat. leave, so my day job is to look after DS.  Other than that, I don't really have too many places to go.  DH and I have gone out twice, I've left DS with DH a few times; I don't feel the need to leave DS with someone for no reason.  It's not like I'm turning down invites to stay home with him.

i might be more apt to want dates with DH, but my i have little interest in being intimate with him; plus he wants us to leave with his dad and step mom and I'm just not confident in their ability. Not to mention that DS is EBF, and I don't like him having to take bottles, so I can usually only leave him a couple hours at a time.

Tell me I'm not super crazy....

*** DS born February 21, 2013 - Toronto, Canada  ***
imageimage

Re: How much time do you spend with LO?

• I might be in the minority but I don't think it is possible to spend "too much" time with your kid. BUT my situation is different and when I did have an SO I tried to make sure I spent time with him too...even when I didn't feel like it. Maybe your H feels like he doesn't get enough of your attention.
  • I'm with DS literally 24/7. Though unlike you, it's more by circumstance than by choice. We have no family around for many miles, and those are pretty much the only ones at this point I would want watching him for extended periods. His legal guardian lives near us, but I hate always asking her, because she's single and has a life of her own. My husband has a pretty wonky work schedule, so he's really only available to help on weekends Even then I do pretty much all the care.