Toddlers: 24 Months+

bed wetting

Hi ladies. I usually post regarding my 3 month old son on the Feb 2013 board so this is my first time on this board regarding my DD. She will be 3 next month and has been out of diapers since 26 months. So heres the thing.... She was pretty easy to potty train and started not needing pull ups at night about 6 months ago. Well, all of a sudden, the last 2 weeks have been hell because she has suddenly started to wet the bed about 4 nights a week. I have stopped liquids an hour before bed and have her use the potty before bed. Has anyone else gone through this where they are fine for a long time then suddenly started wetting the bed? I don't know if this is a rebellious thing since the new baby arrived (she has been throwing a tantrum almost every day saying "I want to be a baby again! Give me diapers! Give me my paci! Put my shoes on for me! Pick me up!"). The worst part is she doesn't call for us or even wake up when she wets the bed. Its not until I get her up in the morning that I see the giant spot.

I really don't want to put her back in pull ups because if she knows shes wearing something that she can pee in, she will even if I tell her not too. But her bed is pretty much ruined as it is. Is this her body growing and bed wetting is a result of it? Rebellion? Or suddenly sleeping too deeply? What do you think?

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: bed wetting

• It could be a regression due to the new baby and/or the possibility that she is just not developmentally ready.  The average kid will usually not be night trained until closer to 5.  Stock up on laundry detergent.  Smile
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • It could be a regression or maybe a growth spurt. If she's not even waking up, it's not something she can control.