August 2011 Moms

Fail.

Overheard at play gym today:

"Yeah I stopped BF-ing at 6 months.  Once he started food he just wasn't interested.  So he just got food and water after that."

What the what?!  Shouldn't this kid still get formula at 6 months?  I mean I'm no expert but I sure did side eye.  Hard.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker IMG_20130228_133645

Re: Fail.

• That IS a fail.

Is this an everyone post their fail type of thing? I have a good one not my own.
    imageimage
  • imageMrs Case:
    That IS a fail. Is this an everyone post their fail type of thing? I have a good one not my own.

It wasn't but it definitely should be.  This ought to be fun!!!  And go.......

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker IMG_20130228_133645
  • Loading the player...
  • Ugh, yeah. We failed at BF but she still got formula until after a year old.
  • imageeatmorecupcakes:

"Yeah I stopped BF-ing at 6 months.  Once he started food he just wasn't interested.  So he just got food and water after that."

Tongue Tied

• imageeatmorecupcakes:

imageMrs Case:
    That IS a fail. Is this an everyone post their fail type of thing? I have a good one not my own.

OK, so, someone was trying to tell me a story about their experience at Home Depot buying a BBQ.

Person: Blah, blah, blah, so the sales associate told me to speak to the manager about sales.

Me: Oh, OK.

Person: Yeah, and the manager comes and I think she was a lesbian.

Me: What do you mean?

Person: Well, she had spikey hair so I think she was a lesbian. Except, she was wearing a cross so maybe not.

Me: Wait, WHAT? What does being gay have to do with believing in God? And how does spikey hair make someone a lesbian?

Person: So, I got a great deal on the BBQ.

Way to change the subject from my pointed questions. I was horrified. This is why I do not like religion. Yikes. This kind of crap scares people off from God but that's a whole 'nother Oprah. 

imageimage