May 2013 Moms

AW: Nursery PIP

I know I'm a little late to the game with nursery pictures when so many people have squishy babies already, but we just moved this past weekend and I still have an inside baby. 

I had asked for decorating advice a couple of months ago (post here) so thought I would share the end results.  I'm happy with how it turned out since I'm brand new to this decorating thing -- thanks again for all the advice!  In the pictures the wall look REALLY pink, but it is much more subtle in person.

The crib, my husband's grandmother's rocking chair, and a handmade blanket from a friend. 

I had fun with all the wall decals!

Above the changing table is the fruits of the spirit, the second of which is "Joy" which will be LO's middle name.

Between the two birdies above the window, LO's name will go in wood block letters, painted white with pink flower details on them. That is once we figure out what to name her. You can't see because it is dark outside, but if you look out the window you can see the bird feeders and the real life birds.

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: AW: Nursery PIP

• It's really pretty. Great job!

Pregnancy Ticker
  • I CAN NOT believe you did all that is such a short amount of time!! It looks good! Good luck with your inside baby- I still have one too and I am SOOO ready for her to come out! 

So what names are you guys considering? Are you waiting until you meet her or just having trouble deciding? 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• Loading the player...
  • motangmotang member
    Cute nursery! 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Pregnancy Ticker
  • Boo0512Boo0512 member
    I love the little birds, very cute!
  • imagekbelly777:

I CAN NOT believe you did all that is such a short amount of time!! It looks good! Good luck with your inside baby- I still have one too and I am SOOO ready for her to come out!