May 2013 Moms

Padsicle Question

If you are making them, or have used them before, how many should I make?

I've read some blogs that say 30. THIRTY! That seems like a lot of pads that won't be very absorbent. Is thirty realistic? 

Re: Padsicle Question

• I was wondering how many to make, too.  I have no first hand experience, but I imagine using a couple of them per day at least at first to help with swelling and healing, but not one after the other since they'll be freakin' cold and not as absorbent.  So, at least 2 per day for the first week is right around 30 - seems like a good start!  You can always just do 10 or 15 and make more if you need them. 
  • kmcd23kmcd23 member

imagebotanicalbliss:
    I was wondering how many to make, too.  I have no first hand experience, but I imagine using a couple of them per day at least at first to help with swelling and healing, but not one after the other since they'll be freakin' cold and not as absorbent.  So, at least 2 per day for the first week is right around 30 - seems like a good start!  You can always just do 10 or 15 and make more if you need them. 

Your math makes good sense. I hadn't thought about it like that... though I should have. lol 

• Loading the player...
  • kmcd23kmcd23 member
    Which recipe are you using? I'm doing the witch hazel, aloe, and a little bit of lavender oil. I saw some that called for using an herbal sitz bath tea, but the pictures looked like there were little bits of tea, and that just doesn't seem like a good idea to me if there is tearing. :/
  • imagekmcd23:

imagebotanicalbliss: