January 2013 Moms

Unpopular Opinion Thursday

Let's here them, ladies. I am going to dig deep and try to think up some good ones. Forgive me if I hit a few hot topics.  

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

In the long run, I don't really think it matters when you start feeding solids. I also don't think whether or not you use baby cereal (which is apparently frowned upon lately) matters in the long run. Personally, I will probably wait until close to 6 months like I did with DS1, and I will probably start with veggies. However, I don't judge those that start a 4 months and use rice cereal. (And yes, I have done research but that doesn't mean I am an expert on what's best for other families.)

I don't think it is a big deal if my kid is not STTN. Yes, I complain when we have rough nights, but I don't even have expectations of consistent STTN until closer to a year old. Even then, there will always be periods of teething, daylight savings, vaccinations, etc that will throw things off. It is so much easier to not be stressing about it. If it happens, I will just consider myself lucky. 

Unless your child has a known medical condition, I don't really see a need for the angel care monitor. I don't mean to offend anyone. It's your money. I just don't really see it being necessary.They seem more of a pain in the butt than useful.

Ok. Cole's awake from his 12 minute nap. Time to take the boys out to dinner. I expect some good UO's when I get back.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Unpopular Opinion Thursday

• I definitely need to think of something to add but I definitely agree with you on 2 points:  When DD wakes  up frequently at night, I consider it normal and don't expect her to STTN any time soon.  I also think angel care monitors are unnecessary for most families.  

11/2010 Diagnosed with PCOS 
    10/31/11 M/C at 9 weeks
    1/12/13 DD was born
    4/9/16 DS was born 
    9/17 CP 
    6/23/18 BFP EDD 3/4/19