Stay at Home Moms

New SAHM rant

So before I had our son I was a full time paramedic in the ER, I loved my job, when I was 8 months pregnant my husband left for basic training for the Air Force, and then when my son was 5 weeks old we finally moved to Mississippi to be with my husband while he's in tech school. Before my husband left he was a huge help, we shared all of the daily tasks, and now that I'm home full time while we're here, he has gotten completely lazy at home, I know he's the only one brining home a paycheck, but I still work my butt off, and he'll be the first to admit that his days in school are not hard at all. I get so frustrated with him now, when he comes home he'll leave our son in the swing, even though he's wide awake, and play on his computer while I'm fixing dinner, he'll help a little with dishes, but he usually waits until I've put all of the dishes in the dishwasher to come in the kitchen and ask if I need help, that's just annoys me. Tonight while I was giving our son a bath, my husband turned off all of the lights and went to bed with dishes in the sink, toys out, he left the garage door open and the garbage can by the road even though I asked him earlier to bring it in, and he went to bed knowing that our son wont go to bed for another hour and a half. After I finally get our son to bed, so much fun now that he's fighting sleep, I've got to put the dishes away, pick up, bring the garbage can in, prep bottles for the night, finish the laundry. I don't expect much from him, especially if he has homework, which he hasn't had in weeks, I'd be happy if he'd just play with the baby! And then when I went to bed and informed him that he didn't do the only thing I asked him to do, he had the nerve to get mad at me for being annoyed! UGH! I am loving these days with my son, I'm so grateful to be able to stay home with him, but good gracious I'm still only one person, is it too much to expect a little help, or at least appreciation?!