Multiples

ID twin moms-growth discrepancy concern?

Long story short:  I work in a hospital 60 miles from where DH and I live so we're seeing an OB closer to home but I wanted to have an appt with an OB at the hospital where I work just to establish with someone there in case something happened while I was working.  That appt was today. 

Good news:  Twins are definitely mono/di so I'm relived to not have to worry about mono/mono

Potentially bad news:  U/S tech and OB seemed concerned about growth discrepancy between twins.  At 11w5d U/S baby A measured 12w3d and baby B measured right on track at 11w5d.  Today I'm 13w1d and baby A is measuring 13weeks and 3 or 4 days (can't remember exactly) and baby B measuring 12weeks 5 days.  The tech also mentioned something about the fluid level on Baby B being lower.  This OB knows I won't be going there for care but recommend I see a MFM there before I see my regular OB near home on May 6th.  I guess I just feel like it's maybe a little early for them to already be worrying about a growth discrepancy?  I just felt like the whole appt left me anxious and in a panic, didn't help DH wasn't there because he was working. 

Anyone have experience with this?  My OB's office close to home had me do an initial visit at 10 weeks then next appt is at 16 weeks and I was told that any growth concerns wouldn't likely come up until then at the earliest.  When did your OB start looking at growth discrepancy/TTTS as a possible complication?  

Pregnancy Ticker

Re: ID twin moms-growth discrepancy concern?

• I am 13w with mono/do.  Definitely you should see an mfm.  I will be seeing mine every 3 weeks at first, and then more so towards the end, in addition to my regular OB visits, even though they don't see any growth discrepancies yet, it c

image4months_2radioflyer
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• Were they doing crown to rump measurements or measuring bones, abdomen and head?