Babies on the Brain

Planning birthdate??

Hi,
I'm new to this TTC community. My question is should my husband and I 'go with the flow' to see how baby making goes or is planning the baby's birthdate too much???
Everyone I talk to says it never works out the way you plan..hehe.
What are all your thoughts??

Thanks

Re: Planning birthdate??

• I think about that, too. I keep doing the counting thing in my head where I say, "If we get preggo during X month, the baby would come during Y month, and that'd work out great." Ha! I'm thinking maybe setting a range would be better. So, I've tentatively
  • You can't plan it. You can try, but that doesn't mean it will happen. We were trying for a late spring/early summer baby and I'm due at the beginning of Sept.
    Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickersLilypie Third Birthday tickersLilypie First Birthday tickers
    Photobucket
  • Loading the player...
  • We've been very lucky and have been able to have our babies when we were hoping to do so. I have about a 3 or 4 month window that is really ideal for me.  If we don't conceive in that time, we'll reconsider waiting another year to try. 

• Thank you for your insight. My husband and I are ready and excited about trying. Just this month we had a "chemical pregnancy". After talking about that situation we are eager to try but think we will wait a couple months for the ideal window.
    You
  • We do the same thing regarding the counting. We are also thinking of beginning our journey in June that will result in a March birthdate.
  • imageMandJS:
    It can take a healthy couple up to a year to conceive if there are no problems. So I vote no. Don't "plan". Start TTC
  • I planned on having a baby in May 2012.

::Looks at siggy::

Yeah that didn't turn out like I planned.

In all seriousness OP, you can try to "plan" when your baby is born, but don't get upset if it doesn't work out the way you plan

imageimageimageimageimage

TTC #1 since August 2011

My Blog