Baby Names

Audrey???

I really like this name- it is in my top five, but it seems like it is becoming more and more popular these days.  I don't mind somewhat popular, but as a teacher, I don't want her to have the same name as a bunch of people in her class.  What do you think? Do you know a lot of Audreys being born these days? 

Re: Audrey???

• I know 3 under the age of 4. But still love this name. Classy and fun at the same time.
  • I work in preschool in Florida and I haven't come across any in 6 years, Lots of Ava, Makayla, Alyssa, Rhiannon/Rhianna, an Addison, Olivia, Annabeth, Allessandra, and the more common names like Christina and Nicole.
    BLAD reppin'

• Loading the player...
  • My DD has this name and I haven't ran into others but maybe look up the popularity in your state on the social security website?
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Pregnancy Ticker Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • It is in the 30's for 2011, but I also two babies under the with this name.  I just thought it might be regional. 
  • I know two Aubreys IRL, and no Audreys. I love it, though. I'd use it if DH would get on board.

• i don't know of any audreys.

i like it!

• To me it seems like it's been fairly popular in the last 5 years or so. Before that I'd only known 1 young Audrey (she's in college now; the other Audreys were more my mom's age, in their 60s now). I've never been a fan at all (based on the sound of the n
    fraternal twin boys born january 2009
  • I have a friend who is due in about a week and naming her DD Audrey. I think it's a beautiful name.

BabyFruit Ticker

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I only know one.  She's almost 5.

My dd's name was around 30 on the SSA when she was born.  While there have been others with the same name at her school, she's always been the only one in her class. 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker