3rd Trimester

Words to ease my worries?

First pregnancy, in my last month-- not worried about parenthood at all... ONLY worried about the delivery. Makes me nervous knowing that I have NO idea what all is going to happen. 

Would love some words of comfort from mom's who've already been through the process-- or even other women who this is their first baby, would love to hear how you are coping with delivery fears. 

Thanks, ladies! 

Re: Words to ease my worries?

• This is my first time also. I too am ready and not worried about parenthood just nervous about labor and delivery. I keep telling myself that women have been doing this longer than I have been alive and that our bodies were made for this. I also keep tell
  • I am a first timer and how I get through this fear is telling myself... it is inevitable now, he will come out one way or another and I will make it through that day he decides to make an appearance.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • First, check out the website birthwithoutfear.com - it's pretty amazing.

Second, read up on childbirth, the stages of labor, what happens to you during labor, what happens to you and baby after delivery, and all of your options for medications/pr

• jlpevjlpev member
    Keep an open mind to your birth plan. Sometimes things dont go as expected!! But dont worry!!! Those drs know what to do and take care of us.

Mine went so different!! I wanted a natural birth but I ended up being induced due to the cord be
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • I'm the type who is comforted by knowing, so I read A LOT, watched A LOT of videos, asked A LOT of questions. It really helped me to feel better about the whole thing.
    DD1 4.14.10
    DD2 8.22.13
    MMC 1.4.17 at 16w
    Expecting #3, EDD 1.29.18

Pregnancy Ticker