May 2013 Moms

Extreme weight gain

Before I got pregnant I weighed 115 120 and I'm 5'6. I don't eat a lot of fast food, junk food, etc. but I've gained so much weight :( I'm a FTM and right now I weigh 169:,(

every time I go to the doctor they look at me as if I sit around all day and eat junk food and I don't. I'm a hair stylist so I am standing basically all day. I'm not going to lie I don't work out because its hard to get motivated to drive all the way to the mall to walk for an hour after I have been standing all day and my ankles are swollen 3 sizes to big.  And I eat pretty healthy besides the occasional slip. 

I  guess there is no real point to this post.. Just feeling very down about my weight :( I really do try hard to eat healthy.. And I feel like all you ladies are only gaining the recommended weight for pregnancy and I'm all over the placeD: 

vent over..  

IAmPregnant Ticker image

Re: Extreme weight gain

• Don't worry! I get the same looks because I started off at 110 (im 5'4) and now weigh 148. I eat pretty healthy too and walk 3xs a week at the gym on the treadmill. my doc said some people just gain more and it also could be the water weight. I'm sure i
  • everyone is different. With my first I weighed 117 when I found out I was preg. and when I delivered I was 152. This time around I haven't gained as much and I walk around our huge backyard at least 3 times a week. Try not to feel too depressed, and it is

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

• Loading the player...
  • IMO you are going to gain what you are going to gain.  Granted, eating a donut diet vs fruits & veggies diet isn't a help, but I think in the end you gain what you gain and it's how you lose it that counts!  :)

Just know there is an

image imagePregnancy Ticker image