TTC After a Loss

Official Intro

Hi ladies!  I kinda introduced myself a few days ago, "Promoted:Green light" post, but then again not really.

So, after reading the TTCAL blog, I felt I should officially introduce myself.  Forgive me because I don't have all these abbreviations down yet. :)

My name is Heather, 35, and my hubby is Jason, 32.  We've been married 2 yrs 9 mo.  I'm a newbie in all ways possible.  In December, I went off the pill and we decided to focus on beginning our family.  Right now, our family consists of two sweet rescue dogs, "Mack" and "Kona."  They love to cuddle and I know they are gonna make perfect companions for our little one someday.  We have hope!

Like many of you I'm sure, I never thought I would be here.  We went to our 7wk 2 days appointment on Feb. 28th hoping to hear a heartbeat but heard silence and saw no sac instead.  The lady said nothing to us and I had a bad feeling.  The Dr. confirmed it and I began the natural process.  So heartbreaking!  My prayers are with all of you.  I didn't realize how many women are affected by this.  It's been an eye opening experience.  I had no idea about pregnancy, births, complications or anything until beginning this process.  One thing I do know for sure is that God is in control and I will trust in Him.

I look forward to learning all about you ladies and sharing our experiences, feelings and all.

Thank you!

We can't wait to meet you, our baby surfer GIRL!!!

BabyFruit Ticker

Anniversary

IMG_0517

Re: Official Intro

• Welcome to the board!  I'm sorry you have to be here but you've found a group of extremely great, supportive, and protective women!!  

I truly hope your stay here is short and sweet!! 

BFP #1 October 2008 | m/c Thanksgiving weekend | November 2008 | 7 weeks 2 days
    BFP #2 February 2009 | m/c March 2009 | 4 weeks 3 days
    Testing on mom and dad for possible reasons all came back normal.
    BFP #3 8/4/2009 | DD born 3/28/10 @ 38 weeks