Natural Birth

Book Suggestions?

Anyone have any natural birth book suggestions? I'm new to the idea of a natural birth (see previous post about back issues... and big TY to those of you who responded!).

Thanks!

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Book Suggestions?

• I liked the Bradley Method book and anything by Ina May Gaskin.
    Pregnancy Ticker  Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I loved "Your Best Birth".
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    image    image

Baby Birthday Ticker TickerBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Don't know where you are planning on giving birth but I just finished Natural Hospital Birth by Cynthia Gabriel. It was great.
    Also ditto to both pp's
    Michael Odent makes you feel like a super hero for being able to conceive.
    The complete guide to pregnancy and birthing by Sheila Kitzinger
    I think I am nesting by consuming information right now.
  • If you change your viewing preferences at the bottom of the page to sort by "Last Post Date" then the first post should be a sticky called "Natural Birth FAQ's". Click on that and you'll find a link to a BUNCH of book recommendations. My personal favorites were Natural Childbirth the Bradley Way by Susan McCutcheon and The Big Book of Birth by Erica Lyon. 
    Married to E on June 5, 2010
    Gave birth to baby boy, I, on March 25, 2012
    Gave birth to baby girl, A, on May 20, 2013
    Baby #3 due April 29, 2015

Recovering from mitochondrial dysfunction and Addison's/possibly very severe adrenal burn out using food, medicine, and a large amount of garden therapy.
  • PLEASE do yourself a favor and read Ina May's Guide to Childbirth...this and my hypnobirthing book called 'hypnobirthing' lead to a pain-free home birth.  I preach them on my soapbox to anyone who will listen lol.  I cannot recommmend them enough.  i've not read the others mentioned. GL!!  you can SO do it.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker   image