1st Trimester

Why am I so much more worried this time around?!

Hey ladies....could really use some support and advice!

I'm currently almost 5 weeks pregnant with baby #2.  I had a healthy pregnancy/delivery 2.5 years ago to a perfect baby girl.  January 2013 was our first month TTC, and we ended up getting pregnant our first month of trying.

I have NO reason why I should be so worried about losing the baby, but I AM!   I was never worried about anything like this with my first pregnancy, but this time around I am paranoid about every little twinge, cramp, bathroom trip, etc.  I work as a labor & delivery nurse, so maybe it's because this time around I know too much...? 

Anyways, I know worrying does more bad than good, which is why I'm trying my HARDEST to relax, pray, and try to enjoy every moment.  Anyone else in this same boat?  If not, what are you doing to stay relaxed and worry-free??  TIA!!

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Third Birthday tickers Daisypath Anniversary tickers BabyFetus Ticker image

Re: Why am I so much more worried this time around?!

• I totally understand the worries! I will be 5 weeks pregnant tomorrow with my first and I am totally worried about everything! What if I loose the baby? What if we go to our first appointment and there is no heartbeat? What if the baby stopped growing? What if my baby is born with Down syndrome? How will I handle it? I had a meltdown yesterday. I find that talking with my husband is helpful, at least I am not keeping it bottled in. But, I too would like some tips on dealing with all of these worries. 
    BabyFruit Ticker}