June 2013 Moms

Nursing bras for well endowed women

A few of us were discussing how large our "ladies" are normally in chat last night.  That led to us sharing how concerned we are about how much bigger they will get when our milk comes in Indifferent Which then led to us whining about finding nursing bras that fit.  Somewhere (I have NO idea where) I read a recommendation for nursing bras for big breasted women and I promised I would share the link today, so here it is:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0011MWESW/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B0011MWESW&linkCode=as2&tag=lucslis-20

A disclaimer:  I am a FTM, so I have no experience with this bra.  I read about it during one of my many recent forays into pregnancy/baby research.  If any BTDT moms with large ladies would like to add some recommendations for tried and true nursing bras, that would be much appreciated as well!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

M/C 7/8/12

Perfect baby boy born 7/8/13

BFP 8/20/14 EDD 4/27/15 It's a GIRL!!

Re: Nursing bras for well endowed women

• I've never tried on anything Anita that fit well but Melinda G is pretty amazing.
    Pregnancy Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Just be very careful with underwire.  I get clogged ducts when I wear underwire.
    Formerly Photocat82, but the bump is fabulous and I somehow ended up with a corrupted account. imageAdventures in Randomness Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyFruit Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • I was a 42E by the time I was 8 months pregnant with DD1.  I went to a Motherhood outlet store, and they had a small separate section in the back of the store for larger busted women.  They don't carry these larger sizes in the regular stores around here (I was just in one the other day and already didn't fit into anything in their store - ugh!), but the outlets seem to have a limited selection in larger sizes.