High-Risk Pregnancy

progesterone suppositories for short cervix

hello, i have never done a blog before i just gotta know if anyone is having the same problem or has went through this and how it turned out. but i am 22weeks pregnant i am very happy i made it this far. this is my second pregnancy, my first i lost around 14 weeks. anyways everything was going great until i went to the doctor for my lower back hurting i to thought stretching or kidney infection. I go back friday for another cervix measurment. Thursday i was 2.7 and funneling. put on pregesterone suppositiories and bedrest. i feel so alone and scared... has anyone had good luck on the pregestrone supp???

Re: progesterone suppositories for short cervix

• I'am taking the P17 now I started taking it at 14wks. I also have a short cervix so the doctor put me on bed rest.This is my first time taking it and so far so good I'm now 27wks pregnant. I have some friends who have been on the p17 shot  and they said they had a great experience. Just hang in there if you ever need to talk to anyone I'm here. I sometime feel alone and scared but talking to family and friends about it can make you feel better. I hope everything goes good. ;)
  • I was 19 weeks with twins and my cervix was 1.7 with funneling. I was prescribed progesterone suppositories and bed rest. So far I am 30 weeks and my cervix has remained between a 1.7 at the lowest and a 2.3 being the highest.

I also had a round of steroid shots at 24 weeks which I would recommend you ask for if it hasn't already been put into action for you. But good news is, it sounds like you're in the clear. Just take it easy and listen to your body. When in doubt, call.

ETA: forgot to mention that my funneling disappeared so dont lose hope!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Loading the player...