November 2012 Moms

TMI - Life getting better!

My DD was born in Nov 20th via forceps. The Dr. that delivered her just wanted to go home and one hour into pushing literally ripped her out of my body! 

Needless to say he caused A LOT of damage to me (internal tear to the bone kind of damage). Any ways since then I've been angry about my birth experience (I guess I got what was coming to because before my little one I thought it was insane for people to be upset about stuff like that when they had a perfectly health baby). I also lost all feeling in my bladder and the ability to stop the flow of urine. Basically, I've been living life in fear of peeing myself (I'm still a full time student so I'm not just at home healing). 

Long story short = 1. yesterday my dr put me on an anti-depression medication and i'm feeling good about that decision. 2. Two weeks ago I started seeing a pevic floor physio therapist. 3. Today the very expensive (100 a session) physio started paying off (I cut the flow of my own pee while going to the bathroom!)

Ok so I know that was ALL TMI but I wish more new moms would have told me about hard recovery could be. So I thought I would talk about my experience.

I hope things keep going on this upward swing! :D

How have all of you been recovering?    

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: TMI - Life getting better!

• Oh my gosh - hugs to you for having to endure that kind of birth, as well as such a painful recovery!  But glad to read that you are actually getting somewhere with the therapy :)

My own birth was just fine and dandy - and the epidural worked great for my contractions and vag (though I could still feel a bit), but dear lordi my pelvis!  I thought there was something wrong, because it literally felt like someone had stuck their hands into my belly button, and began pulling them apart (I literally screamed, crying and thinking that my DS must be trapped, or worse, dying!)