3rd Trimester

It'll be fine... right?

DH and I have been planning on TTC starting this February. I just found out that there is a pretty good chance that I might get a full-time teaching position for the fall (I currently work part-time as a parapro in an elementary school). That would mean possibly starting a brand-new full-time teaching job at 7ish months....

It'll be fine right? Or should I really consider holding off TTC for a couple months? How would you ladies feel about starting a new, full-time, very busy job at this point in your pregnancy? 

image    image

With the possible exception of the equator, everything begins somewhere. - C.S.Lewis

Re: It'll be fine... right?

• I think the biggest concern would be maternity leave. You have to have so many hours accrued/work so long before they'll give it to you (not sure if your time would transfer with the job). Might be a major deciding factor.
    DD- 11/17/08, DD- 11/16/09, DS- 3/20/13 
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
     Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickersLilypie Kids Birthday tickers
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • what does "pretty good chance" mean? I mean, it's up to you.... it may take you 1 month to get pregnant, it may take 8 months....however, if i was to start a job now at 28 weeks, it would be pointless because I would only work there for another 2 months, and they may not even want to hire a pregnant woman. as far as how i feel.. i feel fine and would have no issues... but standing all day would be hard and dealing with kids... ahh i dunno.. lol
    TTC since May 2012; BFP July 31st, 2012; EDD April 13th, 2013 BabyFruit Ticker BabyFetus Ticker Anniversary
  • Loading the player...
  • imageSarahRae85:
    I think the biggest concern would be maternity leave. You have to have so many hours accrued/work so long before they'll give it to you (not sure if your time would transfer with the job). Might be a major deciding factor.