Multiples

Working while pregnant with triplets

Hi Ladies!

I was just wondering how long you were able to work when you were pregnant with triplets?

I am 18 weeks and I am already feeling super exhausted by the end of the day... getting though today has been rough!  I am a nurse- and although my coworkers have been awesome about letting me sit more- do more paperwork/phone calls I am still pooped!! 

I don't know if I am just hitting a bit of a wall and it will get better... or if this is the beginning of my body telling me to slow down? 

Thanks!!

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

Re: Working while pregnant with triplets

• I worked part-time until 22 weeks.  I was glad I stopped when I did- I had a little time to get the nursery ready, organize the house, etc, before I really felt like I had to take it easy.  Being pregnant with triplets is a whole different thing than being pregnant with 1- you really need to listen to your body and REST as much as you can.  Keeping those little ones baking for as long as you can is your number one priority!
    Me: 31 DH: 30
    Dx DOR (AMH .49), Stage 3/4 Endo, Septate Uterus
    After 2 years, numerous tests, abdonimal surgery, and 2 IVF cycles, we are so grateful to be expecting.
    Transferred 2 "perfect" 8-cell embies 6/12. Beta 1 6/25: 472! Beta 2 6/27: 1055!
    First u/s shows TRIPLETS! WHAT?!?! Both embies stuck and one split. OMG

Levi, Henry, and Amelia were born healthy at 34w3d.
  • Sorry not pg w/triplets but can your doctor put you on restricted duty and have you do a desk job 100% of the time? I can't imagine going much longer having to be on your feet a good part of the day.

6 year old daughter

Fraternal boys born on May 11, 2013 at 36 weeks 4 days

• Loading the player...
  • I worked FT until 28 weeks, and then PT until 32 weeks. But I have a low-stress desk job! I don't know how long I would have lasted with a job like a nurse. Certainly not as long as I did! Listen to your body...