Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss

Feel alone

I feel so alone in this situation. I have called the er multiple times and my obgyn. The only answer I can get is there is nothing that we can do. This doesn't help my emotions any. I have had two perfectly healthy pregnancies. I want to know why, if I have actually miscarried, be compassionate. I am an nurse myself and there is nothing that makes me more upset than somebody in the medical profession that acts like they don't care. You have seen patients in the same situation that I am in with probably somewhat the same emotions. Be supportive. Do something.

Re: Feel alone

• I'm sorry that you feel alone and for your loss.

What are you calling the ER and OBGYN for? Do you need medical help or are you just calling to ask them why you miscarried?

If you are asking them why you miscarried, unfortunately I don't think you will get any answers. First miscarriages are almost NEVER investigated and if you already have had two healthy pregnancies they are probably even less concerned about a "problem". I don't know how far along you were, but most first tri miscarriages are caused by chromosomal abnormalities...nothing you can prevent or cause. Since chromosomal abnormalities are so common, doctors just chalk up most first-time, first tri miscarriages to them.

I'm sorry you're going through this. I know how tough it is not to have a concrete answer.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

BFP #1 - 11/7/12 * M/C - 12/8/12 @ 7W6D
    BFP #2 - 3/2/13 * DS1 - BORN ON EDD - 11/13/13
    BFP #3 - 11/7/14 * DS2 - BORN ON EDD - 07/21/15 
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic

• I just want them to do something to try and find out if I miscarried for sure. I was at the ER Thursday night all they did was drAw hcg levels nothing else. No ultrasound to see if they could see anything, no exam to see if my cervix was dilated. I just want to know for sure and not be questioning every time something changes.
  • Loading the player...