Cincinnati Babies

DAYTON- Please help with OB GYN/Hospital Rec.

Hey all,

My husband and I will be TTC this spring and I am already very nervous about finding a good OB GYN and hospital.  I am currently going to CO OB/GYN and while everyone has been fairly nice, there are many mixed reviews of the practice and doctors there online. I do like what I've -read- about Southview Maternity though and I am leaning more toward that hospital for a delivery, which makes me wonder if I should stick with my current practice.

On the other hand, I've had a recommendation for an OB/GYN who works exclusively with Miami Valley, a hospital that has some negative reviews online.  The ones that most concern me pertain to how moms and babies are approached following delivery.  Again though, I have no personal experience- only what I've read.

I don't have any family in the area and I am at a loss as to where to go and who to trust.   Thanks for your feedback! 

Me: 27 DH: 27

October 2013: Endo erosion/ Clear HSG

March 2014: SA #1/  2%morph, borderline sperm count, decent motility

June 2014: SA#2/  2% morph, low sperm count, worse motility

Plan: "Quick Start IVF"/antagonist protocol with Follistim, Ganirelix, Ovidrel and progesterone suppositories (yay)

High AMH (11) and Low BMI= low doses of everything to prevent OHSS

July 27, 2014: Started Follistim injections for ten days

July 31, 2014: U/S= 20 follicles, 8.5 lining, E2 is good, Ganirelix for 4 days starting 8/2

August 4, 2014: 14 follicles on-track, good lining, Trigger 8/6

August 9, 2014: 9 ICSIed/ 5 embryos; aiming for a 5dt on 8/13

August 13, 2014: 5DT of 1 4BA almost-hatching blastocyst (Please hang in, Little Bug!)

August 14, 2014: We have 3 frosties! Hope they're having fun hanging out together. :)

August 23, 2014: Beta #1: 144 8/23/14: Beta #2: 374 Beta 8/25/14  Beta #3: 6,600 9/3/14

September 9, 2014: Ultrasound #1 115 heartbeats per minute

September 23, 2014: Ultrasound #2 182 heartbeats per minute