Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

New Here

Hi Ladies,

I just wanted to introduce myself. My husband and I are currently TTC #1. He's 32, I'm 25. We've only been trying 3 months, I've been lurking and learning from you guys for awhile. I've started temping etc, and have gone though one round of blood work. I have not ovulated since having my Mirena removed. Next month probably starting Clomid---any advice??

Oh, I am also a labor and delivery nurse--which is great some days, and sucky others during this process. It helps to come here and know not everyone in the world is pregnant Smile

Re: New Here

• Options

Welcome lurky! Even though you've been here longer than me.....it's nice to say Hi! 

Anniversary
  • Options

Welcome and GL!

Ladies will probably have some good advice for you RE: starting Clomid right now.

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    I don't have any advice on Clomid, but welcome and good luck!

Anna Catherine 7/23/2012, 35 weeks 5 days, 5 lbs 5 oz (PProm)

Baby Sam 10/4/2013, 36 weeks 2 days, 5 lbs 14 oz

• Options
    Welcome! Hope your stay is short and sweet.
    imageimage
    BFP # 1- DS ~ TTC #2 since Jan. 2012 - BFP # 2 - "Baby Elsie" - Blighted Ovum - D&C August 22, 2012 at 7w3d, BFP # 3 - CP - December 30, 2012, BFP # 4 - CP - March 19, 2013 ~ First RE Appt. 4/24/13 Med cycle #1: 50mg Clomid and Trigger shot = BFN. Med. Cycle #2: 6 cysts found. No meds/rest cycle. Trying on our own = BFP # 5! Beta #1 = 77, Beta #2 = 129 Beta #3 = 94 - CP - July 2, 2013. BFP # 6! Beta#1 = 21, Beta#2 =58 Beta#3 = 134. U/S shows heartbeat of 142 at 7w2d!
  • Options

That's what I thought too. I asked around work what the other docs think (not the practice I see), and they agree it would be appropriate if this months labs come back as not ovulating. I think progesterone could be used to regulate a cycle---but that still does not help ovulate.

I could be wrong. If anyone DOES know, any advice would be appreciated.

• Options

imageHenHen25: