New to The Bump
Options

Tracking Ovulation

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the bump and had questions about tracking your ovulation. I've just been using an iPhone app that allows me to track the number of days and my cycle and possible ovulation date. If we don't have luck this month, December will be our 6 month of trying.

Has tracking BBT and using OPK made a huge difference for anyone?  

Thank you for any advise!!  

Re: Tracking Ovulation

• Options

I have irregular cycles and tracking my BBT and using OPKs has made all the difference. No BFP yet, but its really helping me to understand my body and know what to expect with each cycle. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I swear by Fertility Friend as well. It is a website (fertilityfriend.com) and it also has an app that keeps track of everything you could want! It's very accurate as well. The majority of the ladies who are charting on here use FF. By combining BBT, OPKs and other body signs like you cervical mucus can help you to pin your O date exactly. It's really great.

GL and ask lots of questions until you get the hang of it! 

Anniversary
  • Options
    Thank you for the advise! I appreciate it!!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I haven't started BBT yet, but I have used OPKs.  What I did was use the iPhone app to get a rough idea of my O date and would use the OPK a couple of days before that time frame to pinpoint when I should O.  Many people on here swear by BBT.
    Anniversary

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options
    Check out Fertility Friend.  It's a great way to track you cycle and temps.  It makes all the difference to time sex for your most fertile days.  OPKs and tracking CM can only add more information to help you pinpoint O.

imageimageimage

Trying to get knocked up since June 2012 ~ Dx: PCOS

BFP 7.24.13 ~ EDD 4.2.14 ~ m/c  9.16.13 @ 11w4d

BFP 5.4.14 ~ EDD 1.12.15 ~ stick little bean!

TTGP 2013 Best Blog ~ Fruit ~ My BFP Chart