2nd Trimester

14 weeks going on 15 but have a question

Hello ladies,

This is my first time pregnant and I just turned 14 weeks pregnant Saturday, however i have a few questions. I am feeling a few aches and pains in my stomach and right underneath my growing belly, but do not feel like there is anything wrong with my little one. I do feel like going to the bathroom every few hours and have to constantly adjust my positioIs whether its sitting or laying down due to feeling a bit uncomfortable. I am wondering is this normal? Is the baby doing just fine and the pain is due to stretching? and my last question has anyone else gone through this?

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: 14 weeks going on 15 but have a question

• Totally normal.  If you ever wonder about something though, put a call into your OB's office.  There should be a nurse there that can answer questions for you.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Sounds like Round Ligament Pain.  If you google it I bet it will sound really familiar.  Just aches and pains as you're growing.
  • Loading the player...
  • Totally normal. I second the round ligament pains. They can get pretty intense sometimes. During my work day I'm on my feet and then for the last 3 hours sittting down and that's when it really hits. Everytime I stand it hurts!!
  • I think it's normal :) I'm sure it's just everything shifting and growing!

If you knew how lonely my life has been And how long I've been so alone And if you knew how I wanted someone to come along And change my life the way you've done

Baby Names - BabyNamey.com Name Badge Ticker Baby Names - BabyNamey.com Name Badge Ticker

BabyFruit Ticker

pregnancy

Anniversary