Working Moms

Anther update to out of control coworker...

If you have been following me over the last week you know that I have been in utter turmoil with my new coworker. I am a seasoned Nurse Practitioner that decided to pursue a whole new avenue of surgery. Needless to say, the guy training me was an enormous bully. I was met daily with furor, rage, swearing and screaming. You all tried to convince me to go to HR because of his inappropriate behavior. My happiness and satisfaction in my career means more to me than slander, rage, cynicism and raging gossip. I am in this profession to help people heal (and i am pretty good at that).

Well, today I reported him to HR and contacted my old boss. I think my old position is probably filled, but I figured it couldn't hurt to ask.  

My main concern is, how do I quit a job after only 1.5 weeks? That will look really bad on my resume! 

Re: Anther update to out of control coworker...

• With a nicely worded letter.
  • imagejeffsjayme:
    With a nicely worded letter.

As in Sunshine and roses or the truth???

"Thank you for such an amazing learning opportunity...." or  " I have decided to leave because I do not desire to be part of a hostile work environment" 

This is a MAJOR hospital in the area, I want to keep it good with them. How do I quit? 

• Loading the player...
  • imagePoppywedding:

imagejeffsjayme:
    With a nicely worded letter.

As in Sunshine and roses or the truth???

"Thank you for such an amazing learning opportunity...." or  " I have decided to leave because I do not desire to be part of a hostile work environment" 

This is a MAJOR hospital in the area, I want to keep it good with them. How do I quit? 

Not the whole truth, but not lies either.

Dear HR, I regret to inform you that I have found another position and my last day here will be X/X/XX.

Sincerely, me.

Then if they do an exit interview, you can decide how truly honest you wish to be.