2nd Trimester

Maternity scrubs??

I do not currently own any type of medical scrubs, so I don't know anything about them. My question is if they make maternity scrubs & if they are even necessary? What are the best brands?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
BFP #1:10/31/10 DS born 6/22/11BFP #3:4/24/12 DD born 12/31/12
Baby Birthday Ticker TickerBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Maternity scrubs??

• I'm confused. Is this for you to bum around the house in? Do you work in the medical field?
    BFP #2 5/31/12 CP 5w2d 6/4/12 BFP #3 7/9/12 EDD 3/8/13 Another Girl!! Lilypie Pregnancy tickersBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I'm snooping around on the 2nd trimester board because I am almost there....I'm a nurse and there's only one brand that makes maternity scrubs and that is Cherokee.  There may be on other brand but it's not as widely known.  They look very plain and there's no variety so I'm just buying scrubs in size large, XL after that, and hopefully that will work out.,
    BabyFetus Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Cherokee. I have got some pants from there and they are nice cause they have the belly band in them.. plus I have cherokee scrubs that arent maternity and they are pretty good as well.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I didn't buy maternity scrubs for my last pregnancy. I wore my regular drawstring pants, tied below my belly, a maternity tee and a scrub jacket unbuttoned.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • I know they make them - I have heard of a few diffferent companies, but don't remember which ones.  I work in surgical pathology and my scrubs are supplies and washed by the hospital, so I am not planning on buying any of my own (also why I can't remember which companies make them).  I just plan on getting larger sizes as needed (they are all draw string and very roomy in the abdomin area to begin with)
    BabyFruit Ticker