November 2012 Moms

What are your plans for maternity leave?

I had a meeting with my boss yesterday to discuss my maternity leave and I feel like it went really well.  I'm due 11/24 but because of my fibroids, I have a higher risk of PTL. I gave myself some buffer room to be out of work by 11/8.  I told my boss my plan is to work until I'm no longer able but I would like to continue working until at least 11/8.  Considering that, my estimated date of return to work is 2/4/13!!   AND I get to work from home some in January which will decrease the amount of vacation time I burn up.  I'm so excited!

So what are your plans?

LO #1 (2/10/05) Expecting #2 (11/24/12) Pregnancy Ticker

Re: What are your plans for maternity leave?

• I wont have maternity leave per say since I am at SAHW, but I am a full time student and I have been debating how much time I need to take off between classes.

Once I finish my Capstone it can take my next class which ends 10/22 and then take a break or try to push through to the class after that which ends 11/26. I think that class would really be cutting it since it is past my due date. Then I have to decide when I am going to return to class. As a FTM I honestly have no clue how much time I need. And with the RA and Fibro untreated I am not sure how well my recovery will go since I am already in a good deal of pain. 

How long is "normal" for FTM's? 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • I'll have 8 weeks. 

I was home with DS1 for over 4 months before I even started watching other children, but this time I am teaching so I have to go back.  I am so bummed, but I know it is for the best and DS1 and DS2 will be right down the hall from me!

Oh, and I will not be taking any time off before the baby comes.  I will work up to delivery day.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • 4 weeks before and 18 weeks after! For vaginal!