September 2012 Moms
Options

I think my boss is scared, ha

Just had a meeting with my boss, and I was running down a list of things that I'm getting ready before my leave, as well as some things we need to find other people to do. He said that before I go out, I should send an email letting other employees know when I'll be on leave and that they can contact him in the interim. So I told him I'd just wait until close to my date, and estimate when I'd be out, and he looked panicked as he said, "So, you're working right up until you have the baby?" Haha. First of all, I've told him before this is my plan. But secondly, way to sound freaked out that I might go into labor at the office. Maybe I should reconsider my plan.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: I think my boss is scared, ha

• Options
    I'm a teacher and one of the assistant principals was already telling me in the spring what my plan was if I went into labor and that calling him would probably not be a good option.....haha
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    My co-workers are the same way! One girl totally said if my water broke she'd clean it and let the other drive me to the hospital. At least they care I guess. Lol Stick out tongue

Cooper Edward

• Loading the player...
  • Options

Having a male boss during pregnancy can be pretty funny.  Last time, my boss was just worried that every day I left (after 36 weeks), that I wouldn't be coming back the next morning. 

Since DS was late, it was a long 4 weeks with not enough to do because my boss was afraid to give me something I couldn't complete!

Big Kid Jan 2010

Littlest Man Sept 2012

• Options

imagebonjourbelle05:
    I'm a teacher and one of the assistant principals was already telling me in the spring what my plan was if I went into labor and that calling him would probably not be a good option.....haha