March 2013 Moms

Don't want to tell my boss, but have to sign a contract...

So I know there's been about a million conversations lately about when to tell people, but I'm really in a pickle with this one! I'm a speech therapist and I contract with the schools, and my contract for next school year is due next Friday! I'm only 5 weeks along and my boss is about the last person I want sharing her awkward half sincere condolences if something happens to this baby. I DON'T want to tell her yet...would it be dishonest to sign the contract and then tell her in a few weeks? Surely it's possible to not know you're pregnant at 6 weeks, right?
BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Don't want to tell my boss, but have to sign a contract...

• mab87mab87 member
    My friend didn't know that she was pregnant until almost 8 weeks along. Would the contract put you in a bad spot around the time you are due? Are their other speech therapist that will be able to take you stop when you are on maturnity leave? GL with your decision!

Lilypie Maternity tickers

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • mab87mab87 member
    I meant spot not stop*

Lilypie Maternity tickers

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Turn it in ASAP.  No need to wait until the due date.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • don't say anything and sign the contract - it's not like they can punish you or let you go for being pregnant (against the law). there is no way i would tell work so soon - fake ignorance if anyone ever asks, with my first daughter i didn't know i was pregnant until i was between 6 and 7 weeks so it is totally plausible :)
    Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie Pregnancy tickers Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • imagebetheny: