Babies: 9 - 12 Months

vent and looking for guidance... long

Ok ladies... I need some help/validation/guidance/or a swift kick in the arse. Here's my problem: my husband.

He's a sweet sweet man. He's funny, kind, and giving. But he's very young mentally. He's not the most mature man. He grew up the baby of older parents in their second marriage, and he's very used to getting what he wants, and being the center of everyone's attention. *Example: When my parents came into the delivery room the morning of my induction, my dad asked "how's it going? how you feeling?" and my husband responded by saying "well I'm a little tired, and I could use some breakfast, but I think I'll do fine". Seriously.

So I'm having a hard time keeping my frustration and irritation under control. I'm not good with letting things go, and I'm still trying to work through/get the heck over some majorly frustrating situations that happened early in in LO's life. Here they are (just so you know what I'm working with)...

I was induced, and labored naturally for 26 hours. the last 7 hours of my attempts to labor naturally were overnight. My husband slept through most of it. At a hospital, there were no midwives and when my husband decided to curl up and go night night, I was left to do it on my own. I had been given Ambien so I wasn't really "with it". It's all very hazy but I do remember hearing him snore, and a few times where my moaning woke him up and he rolled over, looked up at me, and covered his head with the pillow. Eventually I hit 26 hours of contractions with no change, so they gave me an epidural. The next morning I was ready to push and he was of course rested, and shining when my parents arrived to be there for the delivery. Everyone was so impressed with how supportive he was and how much energy he still had. um... yeah this is a big one.