3rd Trimester

"when are you due?"

I don't know why I get so annoyed with questions, but every day that I am at work, I have to answer the same questions 28 times...I'm a nurse, and I don't really like sharing anything personal with patients or their families...."when are you due" "is this your first" "what are you having" "do you have any names picked out"... Is anyone else sick of answering these questions over and over again!?  Some people even ask about my daycare plans or if I "had an easy pregnancy"...I want to say it's none of your business, but I just have to remember that people mean well....

Re: "when are you due?"

• It comes with being pregnant.  
    lolololo
  • I hate the questions "How are you feeling?" and "How are Mommy and Baby doing today?" For some reason, those two questions grate on my nerves. Like you said, I know people mean well, but I have decided that I will never ask a pregnant lady those questions ever again.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • I like when people ask when I'm due.  Simple answer.  I enjoy the attention. :)  "How are you feeling?" is just polite, IMO.  I usually follow up with, "How are YOU?" and try to deflect some of the attention.

I don't like more probing questions like "how much weight have you gained?".  And we're not sharing the names we've picked until the end that that gets sort of awkward when I repond, "oh we're tossing around a few," and they continue to press me for details.

• I get "how are you feeling" every day a million times on my millions of trips to the bathroom at work. You know people mean well but after the 5th time each day it does get old.