1st Trimester

Am I the only one...

who can't focus on anything but baby? I'm only 5w2d but I feel like it's the only thing on my mind! Every day I wake up and check all my pregnancy apps for some new news but it's (of course) always the same assuming I'm in the same week. I know it's absolutely crazy but maybe not since it's my first pregnancy. I'm just dying to get to my first appointment so I can have something new to obsess about. Plus, I'm a teacher so I really should be focusing on the fact that I have 6 days of school left, but magically that doesn't even matter anymore! Amazing how your focus changes when there's a LO on the way!!! 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: Am I the only one...

• You aren't the only one. I'm having my second and am also a teacher, but I think about this almost all day.
    BabyFruit Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Whew, thank goodness. I'm trying not to obsess because I know it's early but it's sooooo hard! 

Congrats to you and enjoy your SUMMER!!!!  

• Loading the player...
  • Trust that you are not the only one Stacie! Now that I've received two positive tests all I do at work is look for maternity clothes and what I want to add to our baby registry. I think its all natural...You're having a baby! It's kind of like planning your wedding but a zillion times better. My husband upgraded his accidental/supplemental insurance as soon as the offices reopened on Tuesday and I already know what I want the nursery to look like. 

It's all very normal and quite fun! Enjoy this time and Congrats! 

• imageMrsStacieH:

Whew, thank goodness. I'm trying not to obsess because I know it's early but it's sooooo hard! 

Congrats to you and enjoy your SUMMER!!!!  

Thank you! Same to you...not much longer:) 

BabyFruit Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker