1st Trimester

OMG! I'm pregnant!

So after missing my period, feeling super tired, having nausea, poor appetite, my husband went out at 10:30 at night and got a pregnancy test.....and our dreams were confirmed....WE ARE PREGO!  Not that it comes as too much of a shock since we weren't preventing, but we thought it would take a lot longer!  So, we are due 1/1/13......I'm still in stock mode......we told our immediate family, but should we wait to tell the world?  Being a nurse, I know so much can happen during the first trimester? But on the other hand I'm so excited......what did you guys do? 

Re: OMG! I'm pregnant!

• rrcraz7rrcraz7 member

1st pregnancy - told after we saw HB @ 6w

2nd pregnancy - told immediate family around 5w, m/c at 6

3rd pregnancy (this one) - keeping it quiet. NT is today so I doubt I'll convince my husband to keep it quiet any longer.

imageImage and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • I have told a few coworkers.  I am a nurse too, and the area where I work can be exposed to some serious conditions like meningitis, influenza, shingles, and other big prego no-no's.  So, it is helpful to have a couple coworkers who understand why I can't take certain patients.  Also, I was so damn excited I couldn't help it.  We are making a surprise trip next week to see my mom and we will tell her.  Other wise I really want to wait and hear a heartbeat before I tell everyone else.
    image pregnancy calendar Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • We're at 6 weeks and waiting until 8 (Mother's Day) to spill the beans to our immediate family. Still debating on how much longer to wait to tell close friends, etc. Waiting is KILLING me, but we were TTC for over a year without telling anyone, so I really want to wait until we're later term to start celebrating. 

View Full Size Image

Pregnancy Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker