Natural Birth

Birth Photography? (XP from Oct 2012)

Anyone planning to have a photographer present for their birth? Capturing the whole birth experience seems like a neat concept and something we will appreciate having done years later. . wondering if this is something anyone has done in the past or is planning to do this time around? 
**Warning: Losses and living child mentioned**
BFP#1 1/31/12, EDD 10/6/12 Harrison Gray born sleeping @ 18w6d. You changed our lives little guy.
BFP#2 EDD 10/29/13, C/P 2/25/13, Bye little Ish, we barely got to know you.
BFP#3 EDD 12/21/13, Baby Boots born 11/23/13 My rainbow baby!

imageView Full Size Imageimageimage
January PAL Siggy Challenge: Good Advice

Re: Birth Photography? (XP from Oct 2012)

• I am a photographer, but have only photographed one birth. Once we changed to a home birth the first thing I did was contact a few local photographers that i occasionally exchange services with to see if anyone would do my birth in exchange for a session. The reason i don't do birth photography is becausr i eould have to price it extremely high. Being on call 24 hours a day for weeks and weeks...then not knowing how long you will spend at the actual birth. Around me birth photography is very expensive for those reasons, but i would have budgeted for it if I couldn't find someone to trade with. I'd definitely start contacting photographers now.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Keegan Patrick - Bilateral Clubfeet found at Anatomy Scan. Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker www.facebook.com/portraitave

• https://m.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150157647495539.335493.237483775538&type=1&op=40&v&refid=0 Here's the link to the birth I shot. Not sure if it will work, i'm on my phone.

Keegan Patrick - Bilateral Clubfeet found at Anatomy Scan. Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker www.facebook.com/portraitave

• Loading the player...
  • imageJessimurph: