1st Trimester
Options

Am I normal?

So we just found out that we are pregnant.  Between my husband and I, he's always been more excited about the idea of having a baby.  I've been on the fence.  Mainly because I'm scared of being pregnant.  I'm afraid of something being wrong with the baby, of pushing the baby out...what if I'm not a good mom...all that stuff.

So here I am, six am on a Saturday morning, not sleeping because I'm so scared. 40 more weeks of this???  

Is every person here super excited to be pregnant?   I'm not.  I wish I could just know that everything was fine and jump to the part where the baby is here: happy and healthy.  I'm not good at this waiting stuff...and the unknown..I'm freaked out.  

Am I the only person that feels this way?

Re: Am I normal?

• Options
    I am excited to be pregnant but at that same time worry a little bit.  The worry doesn't consume me though.  I think as time progresses you will feel more at ease.  I know the first trimester can make you more nervous.  Congrats!
    Lilypie First Birthday tickersLilypie Kids Birthday tickersimageimageimage
  • Options

You are a freak, everyone is supposed to be excited and perfectly calm!

Seriously though, I had a time around 8ish weeks where I just sat on the floor and burst into tears because I "actually have to push this baby out!!!111!!"" DH looked at me like I had 6 heads. lol

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options