3rd Trimester

While I want to have this baby...

I'm 39 weeks and I'm really enjoying my last few days to myself.  Yesterday I spent the day cooking and getting a pedicure.  Today I'm reading a book I've been wanting to open for weeks... Anyone else just enjoying their last couple days of freedom?  Or is everyone anxious for baby to arrive?

Re: While I want to have this baby...

• I'm trying to enjoy my last couple of months lol I feel like this is it for us socially for a while so we are going to have a few game nights/dinners here with friends
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Last pregnancy I took 2 weeks off before and it was heaven.  This time, I'm a full time student and I have a class to be in 2 days before, and finals are 2 weeks after.  It'll be a bit more crazy this time, but hopefully I can find some peaceful time.
  • Loading the player...
  • No. Because I have a toddler:) SO much different this time, and SO much harder!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I think it is great that you are enjoying this time. I still have five weeks and I'm trying to do the same. We won't have quiet time like this again for quite awhile.
  • imagebrewcitybride:
    No. Because I have a toddler:) SO much different this time, and SO much harder!

Oh, same here.

OP, that is good your are enjoying this time!  When I read about people wanting to induce early for no reason other than wanting to have their baby sooner or for scheduling, I want to yell that they should enjoy this time.  In a few weeks, you will be wishing you had it.  As much as you love your baby, those first few weeks are tough!! 

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

Go Phils!!