Minnesota Babies

Any Maple Grove mamas?

Hello all!

I'm wanting to start researching areas to possibly move to to be closer to work (I work in Fridley and St Michael, MN), so since I pass Maple Grove every day and think it would be an awesome central location between the two, I was wondering if there was anyone on here from MG that could give me some 2-cents on their city... What are the schools like? Are there many parks? Walking trails? Diversity in the neighborhoods? Is it for "rich people only" or are they pretty diverse in income levels? Are the city taxes insane? 

Anything you have could help! Also, if you live in a city nearby, I wouldn't mind hearing about it! I'd prefer a city more south of MG than north...

Thanks for your input, ladies!!! :) God bless!

imageLilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Re: Any Maple Grove mamas?

• I'm a real estate agent and work out of the Maple Grove Office. Maple Grove is a FANTASTIC city (I don't live their quite yet). They have an award winning school district (https://district279.org/Welcome/). Rush Creek Elementary is the high demand elementary school that a lot of people want their kids to go to, but you will also pay for living in a more expensive neighborhood. All the schools are really good though.  They also have a TON of parks and things to do, including Elm Creek Park Reserve that has hundreds of acres, pools, etc.  https://district279.org/Welcome/

I've always been told for every mile you go/live north of Maple Grove, that you save $10,000 off the price of a house. That's why Rogers is gaining popularity. It's close by, yet not "in" the city.

As far as "rich people only", it's totally opposite. Yes, you will have your wealthy neighborhods (Gladstone, etc), but you also have a ton of first time home buyer couples that live there as well. Taxes too will be a bit higher, because you will be in Hennepin County.

Hope this helps!!!