Postpartum Depression

Ladies taking zoloft

Hi ladies,

This is my first time posting on this board. I just had my second daughter about a month ago & am experiencing postpartum depression. I'm still trying to find ways to cope with everything. My doctor prescribed a low dosage of zoloft for me to take since I am BF. I've been taking it for a few weeks now. While I have noticed a small improvement, I have also noticed that I've been a little more drowsy/tired & have been feeling a little nauseas. I read the label & saw that those are some side effects. My question is, for those who experienced this, how long did those side effects last for you? I don't like the side effects but I know eventually they will subside. Just wondering how long it will take. Thanks ladies.

Re: Ladies taking zoloft

• lamcoxlamcox member

I took zoloft for well over a year before I found out I was pregnant.  Those side effects are normal and should go away in a few weeks.  However, if they don't go away and you feel sluggish, talk to your doctor.  I was on zoloft and started to feel sluggish and just blah (not really depressed, just blah) and he added wellbutrin.  The zoloft and wellbutrin combo for me absolutely saved my life. 

Hope this helps.  Good luck.