Babies: 3 - 6 Months

Do you tip the pizza delivery guy?

If your pizza place charges a "service charge" of $2.50, do you tip the driver? Is that his tip? Do delivery drivers make less than minimum wage?

What gives? I need to know!!!

EDIT: I fixed some spelling. Thanks ladies for the responses! We DO tip our guy, but I was unsure if the service charge went to the driver directly. DH tips very well, but I was stingy according to you guys ($2 on top of service charge). I will do better!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Do you tip the pizza delivery guy?

• J+MSJ+MS member

I do.

The delivery charge pays for gas and mileage. 

"Seriously, mommy forum people are some crazy ass bitches." New Year New You
  • I doubt the 2.50 goes to him, but I could be wrong. I would still tip. But then again, I work in the service industry so I always tip.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • i do
  • Definately. The tip is all they get to help compensate for gas. 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Loss #1 (missed miscarriage) 14 weeks Loss #2 (missed miscarriage) 10 weeks Loss #3 (chemical pregnancy) Loss #4 (chemical pregnancy) Loss #5 (chemical pregnancy)
  • J+MSJ+MS member
    imagehappyhoopla:
    Definately. The tip is all they get to help compensate for gas. 
    Not true, at least at all the pizza places here. Most places pay for gas and they get their tips.
    "Seriously, mommy forum people are some crazy ass bitches." New Year New You
  • I  am cheap so we always get carryout. But yes you should tip the driver at least 20%. You also should tip carryout people. But I only give them 10%, in my experience they get min wage because they are usually hostesses.
    Lilypie First Birthday tickersLilypie Third Birthday tickers
      Francesca Pearl is here!             Josephine Hope is almost 3!
  • Jap09Jap09 member