2nd Trimester

If you exercise...

What are you doing? I do zumba once a week but I am bored of the elliptical....
MY BLOG image Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Re: If you exercise...

• I walk 3-4 miles 3 times per week and I do a prenatal DVD 2-3 times per week. I have Denise Austin Fit and Firm Pregnancy (nice workout, kind of easy but good for tired days and later on), Summer Sanders Prenatal Workout (great strength training video) and Erin O'Brien's Prenatal Fitness Fix (my hands down favorite).

Hope this helps! 

Baby Birthday Ticker TickerBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Still running, I just got some prenatal yoga DVDs I'm gonna try soon.  Took the dog for a 3 mile walk today cuz I felt lazy, but when I was done it felt good to get outside :)
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm a fitness instructor so I teach spin, bodypump and a sculpting class (1x a week each).  I used to run 3x/week but as of last week I just can NOT control my heart rate so I'm going to have to pick up another activity... I'm thinking more spin. It's an all weather activity (since its indoors) and it's super easy to take a break mid-class if you can't handle it anymore.  Just turn down resistance or slow down until you're ready to kick it up again!  On the days that I can't squeeze in a workout my mood swings take over!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Everything I did before: weights, dances, running, cycling, pilates, yoga aqua. I like to mix it up!
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Me (33) DH (32) WFHM * Coffee & Beach Addict *Running is my Paxil*