TTC After a Loss

"Testing Out" HCG Trigger Shot w/OPK

I apologize if you have already read this on the TTTC board. I originally posted there thinking they might have the most experience with this.  Unfortunately I haven't gotten a response, so I thought I might see if any of you ladies here have experience with this or heard of it.  

Please forgive me it has been a LONG time since I have posted on the bump.  Second, I am still pretty new to a lot of the infertility issues so I apologize in advance if my questions seem pretty stupid.

Anyway, this month in addition to my usual Clomid CD 3- CD 7, and Estradiol CD 8 - 12,  my doctor gave me an HCG trigger shot of 10,000 cc.  I did the trigger shot on Saturday (CD 12) after confirming 4 mature follicles on Friday (CD 11).  I did a little research and heard about "testing out" using OPKs or HPTs so I have taken an OPK test every morning since.  And every day, until today it was positive.  This morning it was negative.  The research I was finding said that if you were pregnant the OPK would continue to be positive all the way through.  But that if you weren't pregnant it would turn negative.  Have any of you tried this method?  What have your experiences been?  Does this mean this month is a bust for me now?  I know none of you can definitively answer that, but I am just curious what your thoughts are.  TIA.
BFP #1 4/07, 6/07 MMC 9w6d D&C | DX PCOS/annovulatory | BFP #2 (50 mg Clomid) 11/8/10, Natural MC 11/25/10 | Cycle #1 (50 mg Clomid) BFN | Cycle #2 (100 mg Clomid) BFN | Cycle #3 (100 mg Clomid & HCG trigger) BFN | Cycle #4 (100 mg Clomid, HCG trigger, & IUI)= BFN | Cycle #5 (150 mg Clomid, HCG trigger, & IUI) = BFP --> Beta #1 12DPO: 48, Beta #2 14dpo: 171, Progesterone: 105, Beta #3 19dpo: 2,418 BabyFruit Ticker BabyFetus Ticker

Re: "Testing Out" HCG Trigger Shot w/OPK

• Try asking on PGAL they might be able to help
    Hold On ....Michael Buble
    MTHFR 2 copies of C677t mutation homozygous 2/2010